Andy Pelon and Gloria esta Van 

So Gloria is coming along nicely , I spent a while to work out what’s essential and what’s just a wibni (wouldn’t it be nice if)

Personally a good hot shower , a warm wood burner (well more of a stick burner really) , a decent hammock and a comfy bed space , are top of my list !

The cute little stick burner was made by the guys at windy smithy , amazingly tiny, yet it kicks out a good 2Kw of heat running on a few foraged twigs .. awsome!

Choosing and fitting the boiler took a while , I settled on a Bosch 11 litre per minute boiler , really compact and at nearly 20kw it should supply a lovely hot shower .

Assuming I can squeeze into the worlds smallest wet room !

Externally , I’m playing with battons and panelling ideas , plus I extended Gloria’s nose to make the bedroom a lot bigger ..

It’s getting dark so that’s it for today , stay safe my friends 🙂 

Till next time 
Andy P out 

Leave a comment